Whats up?

Now 9 weeks after a broken kneecap everything is back to normal like nothing happen.

Thats how I roll. 

Image

I was on the phone with my good friend Mel talking about what we’re thinking about attempting in 2014.

That would include races and adventures like, trail running stage races in europe, marathons, trail runs, adventure races for me, winter pentathlon, winter triathlon….

For our 40th we started looking at some more complex, long and unknown destinations…our brain is already exploding from our imagination.

But back to now, this weekend Im attempting my first winter triathlon: 5km of snowshoe, 12 km of speed skating (maybe not speed for me) and 8km of cross-country skiing to finish it off. That should be fun. I think I might put a kneecap protector…

Lyne 

 

One thought on “Whats up?

Leave a Reply

