last couple days or so.

Life is always a challenge.

Back track to last saturday… Tim was racing In Dana Point, south of LA, and I was home training. I got a message that he had called. So after my last interval I stopped and listen to my voice mail. I am always a little nervous when he races but usually in a time trial things go well and I know he wont crash……Well I guess The TT at Dana Point was the exception of the rule.

Going full speed in a turn, down he went…he hit one of those reflector in the road (famous in California). So the message was “Well I crashed in the tt but im fine, just my ankle hurts a little”. I was relieved to hear that and gave him a call.

Came home the next day with a cast. Broken.

So for the next 4 weeks he is handicap.

Sea Otter was coming up and Tim needed to go up to do some stuff with SRAM. It was also my last opportunity to bring my motorcycle to Troy so he could drive it back to the East Coast in the big Green Cannondale  truck. Thats a plus for me cause I wont have to drive the tundra with the moto in the back. Things went well, Tim did more step with his crutches than I did running. We stayed in 2 nice hotels (thanks to SRAM) and had 2 great dinners,(Thanks to SRAM, Anthony from GIANT STRAWBERRY and  Johannes from CANNONDALE), one word : DELICIOUS !

In the mean time our good friend Jesse was baby sitting our dog Vitesse….Jesse is always aware and takes care of her like she’s his. But sometimes shit happens. Vitesse took off to see the neighbourgs dog on the other side of the street. Of course, a car was coming. She went face first into the side of the car, got scared, turned around, somehow got her toes nails ripped off and cut her paw. Back at the house like a car had ran her over…Oh wait thats what just happen. Her paw was bleeding a lot and Jess was I guess starting to think really really fast in his head!

I had left a paper on the fridge with vet info along with when to feed her and the poop schedule:).

Jesse wrapped her paw in a towel and picked up Vitesse to carry her to the vet ( 3 min walk)…50 meters down the street he put her down cause she was too heavy! 75 pounds is not lightweight! Vitese pulled Jesse all the way to the doctor.

I guess she did a mess at the vet office: blood everywhere…Thats my dog:)

She will be fine nothing broken but her little back leg is  looking a little rough right now…Ouff.

She will now be handicap for a couple days.

Bottom line I have two handicap in the house.

Oh and just got a phone call from Tim: I have another bone broken in my foot….Crap.

2 thoughts on “last couple days or so.

  1. Life is a challenge…
    Quel incroyable histoire, heureusement que Tim et Vitesse sont correct malgré leurs blessures.

    Aujourd’hui j’était avec Mari-Jo et mon employeur Ski La Réserve m’appelle pour me dire que mon contrat ne sera pas renopuveller après 3 ans de travail. Pas de raison, et simplement comme ca.

    Bref je crois que ma carri`re en ski a prix aujourd’hui, tout de même 24 ans dans ce domaine.

    Prends soin de Tim et Vitesse, le bon côté plus de temps ensemble…

    Cioa

  2. Oh boy, l’enfer! Pauvre Vitesse. Quel suspense ton histoire. Une chance qu’elle est juste blessée…J’suis sûre qu’elle a quand même le goût de courir après sa balle!
    Ouin, les mains pleines pas à peu près avec ton chum (oups, mari!) dans l’plâtre! Pire qu’une grippe d’homme ça.
    Bonne chance
    Mari-jo😉

Leave a Reply

