racing season is about to start.

Yesterday I arrived in Knowlton at about 430pm, I emptied the VW and drove with my mom to get my tandem in Bromont. I talked paint with Nicolas cause we are refreshing the training center’s walls next week… gross beige is not so appealing for kids and athletes.

Off we went to dinner at a nice little place in Bromont. We sat down at the last table not reserved. It was early and I didn’t think it was going to be that busy. But that little place has great food and ambiance.

We always say the world is small right? 4 people arrived, Randy and his wife Melanie, Catherine ( z creations) and her Husband Marco! They live 2min from my brothers house. We exchanged a couple laughs and talked about euuhh …some funny things that can’t be talked in public!!

That morning I was on my computer having breakfast and I clicked on a link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XMAml8ew68

Zoe is their dauther, she is 6 and was racing in the” defi sportif ” this week. When she was born, she needed a new heart..she was very lucky. She is now an athlete and beautiful strong litle girl. I was amazed again. 

Tonight Robbi and I will be at the Defi Sportif in Montreal on the Gille Villeneuve circuit for a 22km Time trial. Its raining and about 3 celcius right now (at 8am) …max for the day 6…

This is a UCI race so we get the chance to wear our very pretty rainbow stripes skinsuit. My concern is: It might be better if I bring my snowmobile one piece…they actually call for snow. Hmmm…this is the first race of a long season. We’re ready!

To all my sponsors, my friends and family, my husband, and my fans Thank you for believing in me again and again.

lyne

One thought on “racing season is about to start.

Leave a Reply

